The Circle Bar Ranch

Award Winning Series!

Romance blooms on the Circle Bar Ranch!

For Talon Carlson, love arrived in a silver Mercedes.

For Patricia Talbert, love came on the back of a bull.

For both, God has lessons of faith, forgiveness, and true love.

Talon, Patricia, and the whole cast of the Circle Bar Ranch series will bring a smile to your lips and love to your heart. Enjoy the antics of the New York socialites and the Texas cowboys and bull riders as all come to grips with the changes in their lives. Lively stories of lively men and women, deep in the heart of Texas.

Follow Pat and Talon from meeting to wedding on the Circle Bar Ranch, available on in print and on Kindle and Kindle Unlimited.

Featuring the American South

Four authors, one for each season, invite you to experience life in the South, from the warm beaches of the Gulf of Mexico to the sultry sway of Spanish moss deep in the heart of Dixie.

My novella, Ice Melts in Spring, took 3rd place in the 2019 Selah Awards for novellas. It is set in a Texas beach community. Different from anything I’ve ever written, this Women’s Fiction tells the story of Kerry Graham, a young widow with a new job that sends her to the very place her husband was killed. Can a preacher/shrimp boat fisherman and a reclusive author help mend her heart and relationship with God?

Find out in A Southern Season!

My First Historical Romance Novella!

I am outright cartwheelin’ over this! Excited to join authors Jennifer Uhlarik, Sandra Merville Hart, and Cindy Ervin Huff in a new Western collection, The Cowboys!

All Romance, all Historical, all chock-full of hunky cowboys and sassy women!

I can’t tell you how much fun I had with my novella, Loving a Harvey Girl. It was a blast to research and equally fun to write. I can’t wait for you to enter the world of the Harvey Girl!

Click *here* to see the first chapter of my novella Loving a Harvey Girl!